SilverStripe Help
Home > Working With Pages > Unpublishing pages

Unpublishing pages

If you want to remove a page from your website without deleting it, you can choose to instead unpublish it.

While in the edit mode for a page, click on More Options at the bottom. Select Unpublish and the page will be removed from the live website, existing only as a draft.

unpublish

You can then make changes as you wish, clicking Save Draft to save changes without making the page live, or Save & Publish to make the page live again.

How do I know which pages have been unpublished?

Pages that exist on the Draft site, but are not yet on the live site, shall be marked with a DRAFT label in the page list.

draft

Note: When in editing mode, only labels for the current page are displayed in the Site Tree. To view labels for all other pages, you must click on the Pages tab, or on the Edit Tree button.

When you create a new page, it is always created as a draft and does not appear on the website until you click Save & Publish.